A Call to One

Stretched

in every

conceivable

direction

silence

both carries

and dissolves me.

I am a way

of hearing

and am lost.

I don’t travel

but am everywhere.

In this vastness,

love, I recognize

you. You were

the beautiful

teardrop

falling from

our mother’s

other eye.

You were

the song

across the mountain

curing

my loneliness.

You were the

sea captain

always, always

returning

to my shore.

From all outer reaches

love

spirals us in

to nestle

still

in oneness

before we begin

again

to dance.

 

for Z

Leave a Reply

